Home Contact Us YouTube Instagram
Board of Directors

Board of Directors & Staff

Board of Directors

Officers

  • James V. Breuer, Chair
    President, Hueber-Breuer Construction
  • Anthony Fiorito, Vice Chair
    President, Partnership Properties
  • Robert Doucette, Secretary
    President, Armory Development & Management; Partner, Paramount Realty Group
  • Peter Dunn, Treasurer
    President & CEO, CNY Community Foundation

Directors

  • Alberto Bianchetti
    Regional Executive, Customer and Community Management - NY, National Grid
  • William Fisher
    Deputy County Executive, Onondaga County
  • Jo Anne Gagliano
    President, edr Companies
  • Donald Lemp 
    Owner, Lemp Jeweler's
  • David Nutting 
    CEO & Chairman, VIP Structures
  • Edward Riley
    Managing Member, Brine Wells Companies, LLC
  • Ron G. Tascarella 
    Vice President & Commercial Team Leader, Pathfinder Bank
  • Gregg Tripoli
    Executive Director, Onondaga Historical Association
  • Melissa Zell
    President & Chief Operating Officer, Pioneer Companies

Staff

Merike Treier
Executive Director
mtreier@downtownsyracuse.com

Charles J. McFadden
Director of Operations
cmcfadden@downtownsyracuse.com

Tom Campanie
Director of Security
tcampanie@downtownsyracuse.com

Laurie Reed
Director of Marketing
lreed@downtownsyracuse.com

Alice Maggiore
Communications Manager
amaggiore@downtownsyracuse.com

Heather Schroeder
Economic Development Program Manager
hschroeder@downtownsyracuse.com | 3154701958

Bethany Holbrook
Economic Development & Marketing Specialist
bholbrook@downtownsyracuse.com | 3154701962

Kristine Sherlock
Assistant to the Executive Director
ksherlock@downtownsyracuse.com

David Kneer
Operations Staff

Kevin Stanard
Operations Staff

Gary Peak
Security Officer